By using our website you agree to our Cookie Policy.

Good Design Yearbook 2021-2022

Good Design Yearbook 2021-2022

Tags: Good Design, Good Design Yearbook, Product Design, Design

  • 95.00€
  • Ex Tax: 95.00€

Available for orders! 

From a "city to a spoon", GOOD DESIGN annually showcases and awards new consumer / industrial products and graphic designs that distinguish for their design excellence, technological innovation, sustainability or high aesthetic, under the auspices of The Chicago Athenaeum: Museum of Architecture and Design and The European Centre for Architecture Art Design and Urban Studies.

The trademarked and prestigious Awards Program was founded back in 1950 in Chicago by the former MoMA curator Edgar Kaufmann Jr. and other pioneers in modern design, such as Charles and Ray Eames, Russel Wright, George Nelson, and Eero Saarinen. The program was - and has been ever since - an annual tribute to the achievements of the best industrial and graphic designers, and world manufacturers, an honorary for their pursuit of extraordinary design excellence.

Chicago designer Mort Goldsholl designed the GOOD DESIGN logo the same year the Program was founded. This distinctive logo is still used globally by winning companies to publicly announce that their products and designs have met the most strident and professional criteria, the highest standards that GOOD DESIGN stands for.

 The edition includes a tribute to Mauro Porcini, Chief Design Officer of PepsiCo, as the winner of American Prize for Design 2022.

Hard Cover: Perfect Bound

ISBN: 0-935119-93-0
Publish Year: 2022

Edited and Selected by Christian Narkiewicz - Laine

Award Program Website:

GOOD DESIGN™ is a Federally Registered
  and Protected U.S. Trademark of The Chicago Athenaeum.
- The GOOD DESIGN Logo was designed by Mort Goldsholl in 1950.
- Copyright © 1992 - 2022 The Chicago Athenaeum.

Write a review

Please login or register to review