By using our website you agree to our Cookie Policy.

Good Design Yearbook 2018-2019

Good Design Yearbook 2018-2019

Tags: good design awards, good design yearbook, design, product design, design yearbook

  • 85.00€
  • Ex Tax: 85.00€

Now available

From a "city to a spoon", GOOD DESIGN annually showcases and awards new consumer / industrial products and graphics designs that distinguish for their design excellence, technological innovation, sustainability or high aesthetic, under the auspices of The Chicago Athenaeum: Museum of Architecture and Design and The European Centre for Architecture Art Design and Urban Studies.

The trademarked and prestigious Awards Program was founded in Chicago in 1950, by the former MoMA curator Edgar Kaufmann, Jr., together with pioneers in modern design, such as Charles and Ray Eames, Russel Wright, George Nelson, and Eero Saarinen, to honour the yearly achievements of the best industrial and graphic designers and world manufacturers for their pursuit of extraordinary design excellence. The GOOD DESIGN logo was designed the same year by Chicago designer Mort Goldsholl. The same distinguishing logo is used globally by winning companies to publically announce that their products and graphic designs have met the most strident and professional criteria and highest standards that GOOD DESIGN stands for. (165)

Soft Cover: Perfect Bound
Pages: 336
Publish Year: 2019

ISBN: 0-935119-63-10
Edited and Selected by ChristianNarkiewicz - Laine

Award Program Website:

GOOD DESIGN™ is a Federally Registered
  and Protected U.S. Trademark of The Chicago Athenaeum
- The GOOD DESIGN Logo was designed by Mort Goldsholl in 1950.
- Copyright © 1992 - 2020 The Chicago Athenaeum

Write a review

Please login or register to review